The Rolling Stones: Steel Wheels (Remastered)

Steel Wheels (Remastered)

The Rolling Stones

  • US $16.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 July 2009
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album

The release of Steel Wheels in 1989 followed the group’s induction into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame and coincided with their eagerly-awaited return to the live arena. Recorded at Air Studios in Montserrat and Olympic in London, it made the Top 3 in Britain and in the States. It contains classic tracks like the US Top 5 single Mixed Emotions as well as Rock And A Hard Place, which boasts a trademark riff as infectious as any they’ve come up with. The incredibly atmospheric Almost Hear You Sigh also charted while Richards often reprises the ballad Slipping Away in concert.

1 Sad Sad Sad  
2 Mixed Emotions  
3 Terrifying  
4 Hold On To Your Hat  
5 Hearts For Sale  
6 Blinded By Love  
7 Rock And A Hard Place  
8 Can't Be Seen  
9 Almost Hear You Sigh  
10 Continental Drift  
11 Break The Spell  
12 Slipping Away